“Cozy old world B&B”
Reviewed 11 February 2017
We had a delightful time at Pimblett's. It was definitely in the tradition of the old world pubs of the UK. If you are looking for modern and elegant, this isn't it. This is cozy, stuffed with kitsch and with a great, hearty Full English breakfast on order. The owner is a retired chef, and it shows in his kitchen. He's chatty, friendly, and has friendly pets to cuddle with.
Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple 

A One-of-a-Kind Stay, I'd Say”
Reviewed 20 July 2015
Once in a while, travelers weary of the same cookie cutter hotel, where you lose track of where you are. But, once in a while, you stumble onto a lodging so unique and different that you have to call attention to it. Pimblett's Downtown B&B is such a place. Of course, it is not really "downtown,: but in Cabbagetown, a quiet neighborhood once settled by Irish immigrants. It is owned and managed by Mr. Geoffrey Pimblett, an English gentleman who hails from Manchester, England ("Across the Atlantic Sea...."). He is a congenial host and a warm and charming gentleman as well. His unique and quirky B&B seems to be a museum more than an accommodation what with his large collections of bric-a-brac, odds and ends and what-nots scattered around the house to the point where it seems as if it will explode. My room, (See Photos) the Butler's Room was furnished with old typewriter and a large library of Agatha Christie novels. (Although, Pimblett's is more reminiscence of a Dickens's novel than anything else.)

Pimblett guests can indulge in a hearty English breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and sausage, or just grab a bowl of cereal from one of the many different bowls available. All in all, a sheer pleasure and a stay that will not soon be forgotten.
Room Tip: Butler Room - Third FloorSee more room tips
Stayed July 2015, travelled solo

Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 June 2015
What a wonderful eight nights we have had here.

We arrived very tired and without luggage, the airline had left it in Spain, it turned up later.

Geoffrey made us very welcome.

The house is simply wonderful, a time capsule of a bygone age.

The bedroom we had (Buttery Room) had a separate large bathroom, a wonderful brass bed, that was so comfortable and ornate period decor.

The room had aircon, but coming from Spain we did not need it.

Breakfasts were wonderful, either made by Geoffrey or John, full English served at one big table, we met so many wonderful people this week, and had great breakfast chats.

If you want a change from twee B&B's and sterile hotels, this is the venue!
Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple

“Nice host - great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 August 2015
It's a cute place to stay and in "our library room" we felt like in a museum :-) Geoffrey was really a nice host and he was so kind to help us with our missed and lost luggage. The typical English breakfast was also great. Ham and eggs are as well offered as fruits. We really enjoyed our stay at "Pimbletts B&B" Thank you Geoffrey and thank you John for the nice breakfast and the conversation every morning!
Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple

“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
A quaint period house close to all public transport. Our room was small and decorated with the owner's collectables but was comfortable. Quiet location even tho in Downtown area. Breakfast was plentiful and shared with other guests which made for interesting conversation. Owner is very friendly and chatty.

Reviews

Read up on the latest reviews online and see underneath for a preview of some warm regards to our establishment from tripadvisor.ca.